AAA Releases All-Star Rosters


Staff Report
January 19, 2012

Class 7A state football champion Fayetteville will be well represented at the annual Arkansas High School Coaches Association All-Star Game this summer.

Bulldogs coach Daryl Patton will serve as the West team’s head coach and three players off the championship team will play in the game, scheduled for Thursday, June 21 in Reynolds Razorback Stadium.

Max Coffin, Brad Culp and Tyler Tuck will represent Fayetteville in the game.

Northwest Arkansas will have 10 players on the West squad, including two from West Fork and two more from Farmington.

The Arkansas Activities Association also released the All-Star Volleyball rosters on Thursday. Class 7A state champion Bentonville will have two players on the team — Rebecca Brown and Kelsey Parks. Farmington’s Breanna Jones and Lexie Lewis were also named to the squad.

A complete listing of the football, volleyball, dance and cheer teams will be in Friday’s print editions of all four Northwest Arkansas Newspapers publications.


To report abuse or misuse of this area please hit the "Suggest Removal" link in the comment to alert our online managers.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Registration is required to make comments. Click here to LOGIN.
You can register for FREE to post comments and receive alerts.