7A/6A NOTEBOOK: Looking Ahead


Leland Barclay, Special To NWA Media
December 4, 2012

Bentonville, Fayetteville Lose Game Leaders

Gone are Bentonville’s Tearris Wallace and Fayetteville’s Austin Allen, the two state championship offensive game leaders.

At A Glance

That Figures

Here is a look at the last seven state champions in the state’s largest classification and their playoff seed:

2012 — Fayetteville (2nd seed)

2011 — Fayetteville (4th seed)

2010 — Bentonville (1st seed)

2009 — Springdale Har-Ber (2nd seed)

2008 — Bentonville (1st seed)

2007 — Fayetteville (4th seed)

2006 — Fort Smith Southside (4th seed)

This story is only available from the ARPreps.com archives. Stories can be purchased individually for $1.95. Click the link below to search for this story in the archives. If the search doesn't yield any results, contact the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette library at (501) 378-3851 with the section, date and page information below. » Click here to search the Archives.


To report abuse or misuse of this area please hit the "Suggest Removal" link in the comment to alert our online managers.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Registration is required to make comments. Click here to LOGIN.
You can register for FREE to post comments and receive alerts.